Canadian Premier League announces 2019 Award nominess
Canadian Premier League

First Recipients to be Awarded on November 26, 2019

Toronto, ON (November 12, 2019) – Today the Canadian Premier League is pleased to announce the 2019 Award Nominees for their coveted individual awards that the Clubs’ Players and Head Coach will win at the first 2019 Canadian Premier League Awards Ceremony in Toronto on November 26.

Following Leg 2 of the Finals at ATCO Field at Spruce Meadows in Calgary, AB – Forge FC’s Tristan Borges was officially announced as the inaugural Golden Boot winner and he will be presented with his Award on November 26 in Toronto along with the remaining four awards: Golden Glove, Coach of the Year, Player of the Year and Best Under 21 Canadian Player of the Year.

All awards take into account the nominees’ performance for the full Canadian Premier League 2019 season (Spring, Fall and Finals) from April 27, 2019 to November 2, 2019.

Golden Boot Winner – Tristan Borges, Forge FC

Golden Glove
a) Marco Carducci, Cavalry FC
b) Nathan Ingham, York9 FC
c) Connor James, FC Edmonton

Coach of the Year
a) Tommy Wheeldon Jr., Cavalry FC
b) Bobby Smyrniotis, Forge FC
c) Jimmy Brennan, York9 FC

Player of the Year
a) Tristan Borges, Forge FC
b) Dominique Malonga, Cavalry FC
c) Kyle Bekker, Forge FC

Best Under 21 Canadian Player of the Year
a) Tristan Borges, Forge FC
b) Terran Campbell, Pacific FC
c) Abzi Diyaeddine, York9 FC

The winners will be selected by a judging panel comprised of media writers and reporters from across Canada.


For more information contact:
Micki Benedetti